We no longer support this web browser. Upgrade your browser for a better experience.

Vertu Motors Recognises Exceptional Colleagues

Vertu Motors Recognises Exceptional Colleagues

Doug Whitefoot, Divisional Warranty Manager, Ford Division

Vertu Motors plc has acknowledged colleagues who have performed exceptionally well, and delivered the highest levels of leadership throughout the year, through its prestigious 2023 CEO Management Awards.

Nominations are made by the CEO Committee, and support centre senior directors to identify colleagues who have delivered both an outstanding level of personal performance, and championed the company’s Values.

This year’s winner of the Tom Fairgrieve Company Person of the Year Award was Doug Whitefoot, Divisional Warranty Manager, Ford Division.

His nomination noted that: ‘His level of commitment to the business alongside his willingness to coach and develop others makes him a worthy winner of this. He is the unsung hero of the division.’

Like all the Management Award winners, Doug received a call from the Robert Forrester, Chief Executive to congratulate him on his achievement, thanking him for his dedication to the company.

Robert Forrester said: “As the Group continues to grow, it is increasingly more difficult to win one of these awards – just being nominated is a great achievement.

“To single out so few individuals was incredibly hard, but the winners have all delivered a stand-out performance to demonstrate the unteachable values we strive for at Vertu Motors - Talent, Drive, Energy, Attitude and Character.

“We are a big Group, but individual performances can make a significant difference to how well we do. Great teams are built by great individuals and it’s important we recognise this, which is what these awards do. I’d like to congratulate them all; they can be rightly proud of their achievements!”

The winners for 2023 are as follows:

- General Manager of the Year – Kevin Orridge, Vertu Honda Doncaster

- The Tom Fairgrieve Company Person of the Year - Doug Whitefoot, Divisional Warranty Manager, Ford Division

- The Bill Teasdale Accountant of the Year – Laura Machin, Vertu Toyota Chesterfield

- Sales Manager of the Year - Anthony Pearson, Vertu Jaguar Land Rover Exeter

- Service Manager of the Year – Ben Williamson, Vertu Volvo Exeter

- Parts Manager of the Year - Scott Chapel, Vertu BMW Teesside

- Business Manager of the Year – Aaron Smith, Bristol Street Motors Gloucester Renault

- Workshop Controller of the Year – Kelly Blunden, Bristol Street Motors Stafford Ford

- Accident Repair Centre Manager of the Year – John Jones, Vertu Accident Repair Centre Teesside

- Central Services Manager/Director of the Year – Steve Robinson, Group Service Support Manager

Stay in touch

Enter your email address for regular updates about vacancies at Vertu Motors

By asking to receive emails from Vertu Motors plc you agree that we may use your email address to send you notifications when we publish a shareholder announcement on our website. We may also send you other news stories about Vertu Motors from time to time. You can unsubscribe at any time by following the link on the emails. We will not use your email for any other purpose.